Countries I want to visit

I’ve always loved travelling. Even if it’s a road trip. I feel my heart grow light and my nerves dance as the world around me comes alive. The idea of living a life and never seeing beyond my own garden gate is so frightening to me. Every time  think about it, it’s like an alarm bell going off in my head, telling me I need to move. I don’t know where exactly, I just have  to start walking in some direction.

I recently watched the film, ‘The Secret Life of Walter Mitty’ and I have to admit, I was moved. It smashed my fear of being ‘too old’ or having ‘no time’ into tiny fragments. This won’t last long, however, and soon the mirror of my delusions will be up and fully functioning once more, forcing me to look at a fear a twenty-three year old really shouldn’t have.

But, After my week of travelling Kyushu, I’m ready for more. I decided to make a list of all the countries/specific cities I want to visit or revisit, and I thought It would be nice to share them here. My list is a little small right now, but I’m sure as time ticks on, many will be ticked off and added!

(The little ‘*’ indicates countries I want to revisit.)

And so, without further ado, here is my list of ‘Countries I want to visit’ (In alphabetical order of course!)

  • Canada
  • Denmark/Copenhagen
  • France*
  • Germany*
  • Iceland
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • Malaysia
  • Mongolia
  • Nepal
  • New York City
  • New Zealand
  • Norway*
  • Russia
  • Scotland
  • South Korea
  • Sweden/Stockholm
  • Switzerland
  • Taiwan
  • Thailand
  • Vietnam

Have you been to any of these places? If so, where do you recommend? I’m excited to learn more!

5 thoughts on “Countries I want to visit

  1. Hey Naomi,it’s Yuki 🙂 The “Yuki” I met you at uni in Kitakyushu! No Australia hey…? :p Come visit me in Australia 🙂

Leave a Reply

